The Jury

Festival jury

Lothar Herzog (Germany), born in Freiburg, Germany, grew up in Paris. He studied Applied Cultural Studies in Hildesheim. He worked on theatre productions and produced video installations. Then he studied ‚Film Studies’ in San Francisco, and ‚Film Directing’ at the German Film & Television Academy (dffb) in Berlin. His short films were shown at numerous international film festivals, among others in Cannes and at the ‚Berlinale’.

Это изображение имеет пустой атрибут alt; его имя файла - 77133916_2574090752658882_6652046065304338432_n-1-150x150.jpg

Vladimir Shuvannikov (Russia) — film director, creative producer of the Zvezda television channel. Graduate of VGIK (non-fiction film directing), Winner of the film festivals “Crystal Compass”, “Meridian of Hope”, “TRAVEL FILM in Russian”, “Sea Calls”, “Radonezh”, “Meeting”, “Vechevsky Bell”, “Patriot of Russia. Laureate of film festivals: “Radiant Angel”, “Salt of the Earth”, “International Film Assembly on the Dnieper”, “Golden Phoenix”.

Natalia Primakova (Russia) – film critic, director and screenwriter of documentary films, TV and radio presenter. TEFI laureate (film “Vertov and Riefenstahl”), Russian Guild of Film Critics Winner Award, Golden Aries prizewinner (for work at the Kinotavr film festival). Guild of Film Critics member, Fédération internationale de la presse cinématographique member, White Elephant Prize expert.

Maria Bezruk (Russia) – journalist, film critic, TV presenter, TV program author, producer, director, screenwriter, program director of festivals, head of the “Cinema Club with Masha Bezruk. Domzhur.” Member of the Union cinematographers of Russia, member of the Union of Journalists of Russia, Member of the Council Federation of Cinema Clubs of Russia, record holder of the Russian Book of Records.

Since 2000 he has been engaged in professional journalism. Worked a full-time special correspondent in the publications “TV Park,” “Trud,” “Tribuna,” the author and programs’ presenter on TV channels “Online TV,” “Dom Kino Premium,” “Iland.”

Maria was the PR director of the film company Art Pictures Studia, was engaged in promoting the projects: “Heat,” “Inhabited Island,” “Once upon a time there was one woman,” “On Betrayal,” “Unforgiven,” “Romance with Cocaine,” “Excavation” and others.
As a creative producer, Maria worked on the films: “Blood” (dir. Artyom Temnikov), “The Switch” (dir. Sergei Dakhin), “Oil Painting” (dir. Oleg Taktarov, Alexander Mosin), “The Stradivarius Pistol” (directed by Alexei Lukanev), “Adam is Not Needed” (directed by Natalia Uglitskikh).

Scriptwriter and director of the full-length documentary film “… For happiness. The story of one record.”

Since 2006 he has been programming Russian film festivals abroad and national and international film festivals.